Political Journey



  • Secretary, Janta Vidyarthi Morcha, Delhi Prades h,1980-83.
  • Joint Convener, Janta Vidyarthi Morcha Delhi Pradesh, 1983-84.
  • Vice President, Delhi University Student Union, 1984-85.
  • Genl. Secy., B.J.P. Mandal Pitam Pura,1990 . 1993.
  • President Bhartiya Janta Yuva Morcha, Keshav Puram Distt,1995 . 1997.
  • Elected Councilor, MCD ( Ward no. 33 Rohini Zone) in 1997 with victory
    margin of more than 10 thousand votes
  • Chairman, Law & General Purpose Committee, MCD (1997-1998)
  • Member Standing Committee (1998-2000) . the highest decision making authority of MCD.
  • Zonal Chairman, Rohini Zone,2000-2001.
  • Deputy Chairman, High Powered House Tax Committee, 2001-2002.
  • Secretary, BJP Delhi State since 2002 till the present day
  • Elected Councilor, MCD 2nd time, in 2002 by a margin of 12 thousand votes.
  • Leader of the Opposition in Standing Committee MCD from 2002-2007.
  • Chairman Standing Committee MCD 2007 onwards.
  • Attended International Workshop on Urban & Rural Development, as a member of high-level delegations under the leadership of the then Mayor, in Australia, Newziland & Thailand, visited USA, Canada, England, France and Switzerland.
  • President, Delhi Abhibhavak Mahasangh, apex body of the parent.s organizations since 1998. His pioneer agitations against commercialization of education and then public interest litigation led to a remarkable decision by The Hon.ble Delhi High Court and Hon.ble Delhi Supreme Court in favor of poor children and quality education.
  • Fought against lottery menace resulted in ban on lottery in 1993 under the banner of NGO Lok Abhiyan.
  • Started a campaign against parking mafia in DDA parks with the morning walkers.